Colorado Certificate of Title Bond

This bond is required by the Colorado Department of Revenue to insure vehicle titles when the original title has been lost or misplaced. This bond type is also referred to as a Lost Title Bond or Defective Title Bond. The required bond amount is twice the appraisal of the vehicle or a minimum bond amount of $400. The bond is a one time premium and does not renew. The premium on this bond is generally as low as 1.5% of the bond amount. No Credit check is required for this bond type as long as the bond amount is less than $25,000.

To Get a Colorado Certificate of Title Bond: 

  1. Complete an online application.
  2. One of our expert commercial surety agents will call and email you with the firm quote and an agreement to sign.
  3. Provide payment and your signed agreement, then you will receive your bond!

** all bonds are subject to the underwriting terms and conditions of the issuing company.