Connecticut Bond for Driving Schools

This surety bond is required by the State of Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles under Section 14-69(b) of the Connecticut General Statutes. The bond amount is usually $15,000 per location up to a maximum of $100,000. This bond ensures that the Principal complies with the provisions of any State or Federal law or regulation relating to the conduct of such business as a driving school and provides indemnity for any loss sustained by reason of any acts of the licensee. To determine the cost of this bond, complete our easy online application.

To Attain a Connecticut Bond for Driving Schools: 

  1. Complete an online application.
  2. One of our expert commercial surety agents will call and email you with the firm quote and an agreement to sign.
  3. Provide payment and your signed agreement, then you will receive your bond!

** all bonds are subject to the underwriting terms and conditions of the issuing company.