Connecticut Payment Instrument / Money Transmission Licensee Bond

This bond is required by the Banking Commissioner of the State of Connecticut under Section 36a-598 and Section 36a-602 of the Connecticut General Statutes. The required bond amount varies at $300,000, $500,000, or $1 million. This bond guarantees that a business is licensed and operates by state laws and regulations. Most states require that any business that transfers or remits money must be bonded in order to operate. To determine the cost of this bond, complete our easy online application.

To Acquire a Connecticut Payment Instrument / Money Transmission Licensee Bond: 

  1. Complete an online application.
  2. One of our expert commercial surety agents will call and email you with the firm quote and an agreement to sign.
  3. Provide payment and your signed agreement, then you will receive your bond!

** all bonds are subject to the underwriting terms and conditions of the issuing company.