This surety bond is required by the State of New Mexico, Motor Vehicle Division. The bond states that you will comply with the provisions of Section 66-4-7, NMSA 1978 Comp, as amended, and all subsequent amendments. The required bond amount is $50,000 and expires on March 31st each year. Typically, the premium on this bond is as little as $500.
To Acquire a New Mexico Vehicle Dealer Surety Bond:
- Complete an online application.
- One of our expert commercial surety agents will call and email you with the firm quote and an agreement to sign.
- Provide payment and your signed agreement, then you will receive your bond!
** all bonds are subject to the underwriting terms and conditions of the issuing company.